loadingtennessee.blogg.se

Temporary internet files location has changed windows 10
Temporary internet files location has changed windows 10










What am I doing wrong so I can find the default temporary Internet files location on my Win10 computer? What I find is C:Users”my user name”AppDataLocalMicrosoftWindows On the C:UsersDesktopAppDataLocalMicrosoftWindowsI NetCacheIE I cannot find it on my Win10 Pro

temporary internet files location has changed windows 10

That folder name suggests to me that there is a user called desktop on the pc :confused: Temporary Internet Files Cant Delete Windows 10 Even if you don’t use EDGE, check it out anyway. Here’s a reference you can check out if you wish. I don’t have that checked but on the General tab, I have Delete browsing history on exit. You can always go back and uncheck afterward if you prefer. The recommendation to check Internet Options makes me think you can consider going to the Advanced tab and check Empty Internet Files folder when browser is closed and see what difference it makes. When Disk Cleaner still reports 1.73 GB whereas before it is reported 1.75 GB (Post #3), it sounds to me like what’s being left intact is the 1.73 GB for what ever reason that isn’t know yet. Before running Disk Cleanup, how much is in C:UsersDesktopAppDataLocalMicrosoftWindowsI NetCacheIE? Maybe C:UsersDesktopAppDataLocalMicrosoftWindowsI NetCacheIE doesn’t take your personalized settings for webpages into account. I believe more research is needed on how Disk Cleanup & the contents of C:UsersDesktopAppDataLocalMicrosoftWindowsI NetCacheIE interact. I wouldn’t consider them non-existing files. On your system, Disk Cleanup reports 1.75 GB temporary Internet files and none of them are deleted (Post #1). Your personalized settings for webpages will be left intact. The Temporary Internet Files folder contains webpages stored on your hard disk for quick viewing. Please note that when you delete Temporary Internet Files using Disk Cleanup it explains that

temporary internet files location has changed windows 10

After cleaning them out, 101 MB are still intact. On my Win10 HP computer temporary Internet files shows 153 MB Did you move your temporary Internet files location to the desktop? What am I doing wrong? What OS are you using? I do not see this exact path C:UsersDesktopAppDataLocalMicrosoftWindowsI NetCacheIE on any of my 3 computers: Win10 PRO, Win10 HP or Win7 HP.












Temporary internet files location has changed windows 10